MultiMalVax Annual Meeting 2015

04 December 2015

The MultiMalVax Annual Meeting 2015 was held 17 - 18 November 2015 in Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium.  With a successful past year the consortium was not only able to discuss the advances in the development of liver-, blood- and mosquito-stage malaria vaccine candidates, but also to look forward to the next stage of the project, which will involve a clinical trial combining the most promising vaccine candidates.

The independent scientific advisory committee initiated inspiring discussions and gave valuable input to project, while complimenting the consortium on the scientific progress, and the well-coordinated and well-managed project.  The consortium is not only thankful to the EC for funding the MultiMalVax project but was also honoured by the interest of the EC ‘malaria scientific officer’ Inmaculada Penas Jimenez, who took the time to participate in this year’s meeting.

Participants of the 2015 MultiMalVax annual meeting.  (From left to right: Giuseppe Del Giudice, Françoise Fabry, Sophie Houard, Nicolas Havelange, Alister Craig, Inmaculada Penas Jimenez, Roger Cubi, Alison Lawrie, Hans de Graaf, Oliver Schraidt, Sarah Moyle, Robert Seder, Stefania Di Marco, Simon Draper, Danielle Morelle, Carter Diggs, Ruth Payne, Rebecca Ashfield, Ripley Ballou, Sumi Biswas, Erik Jongert, Adrian Hill, Nicola Viebig, Navin Venkatraman)